Design Forum Finland Awards

Design Forum Finland’s awards are intended for reinforcing the competitiveness of companies and showcasing the best Finnish design competence.

Design competence stems from knowing the user, and it is built on the basis of functionality, knowledge of the material and high-class professional competence. The prizes can be awarded to businesses utilising design, experienced designers and promising young designers, as well as parties doing commendable work for design in society.

Design Forum Finland Awards brings together Design Forum Finland’s design prizes. The Young Designer of the Year prize, the Kaj Franck Design Prize and the Fennia Prize design competition are paused in 2023. The prizes and awards are being developed to better meet with the present-day circumstances.

Fennia Prize

Fennia Prize rewards companies for extensive use of design.

Kaj Franck Design Prize

The Kaj Franck Design Prize is an acknowledgment of high-level and persistent design work.

Young Designer of the Year

The Young Designer of the Year prize highlights the success stories of tomorrow.

Estlander Medal

The Estlander Medal is a recognition of notable work for design.